Posted by (Episcopal) Bishop Steven Charleston on Facebook on 1 July 2014; and I’m sharing it because I think it’s brilliant:

I have decided to do some time traveling. I am a little too accustomed to this time frame. It is time for a change. So I will travel in time by giving some of my time away. I will find someone who could use a little extra, an elder who would like to talk, a child who would like to play, a friend who would like to get a call, a group that could use an extra hand: I will find the destination for my experiment and give them as much of my time as I can. And by doing this, I will actually move from one place to another. I will move from this reality to a happier reality, to a place of smiles, to a sense of satisfaction at having made someone else’s time more meaningful.

